Who We Are

Team Members

sascha von meier

Sascha von Meier

vonmeier@berkeley.edu

Program Director – Electric Grid Research, California Institute for Energy and Environment
Adjunct Professor, UC Berkeley
EcoBlock Project Principal Investigator; co-lead Energy team
Team(s): Energy, Project Management


Daniel Kammen

kammen@berkeley.edu

Professor, UC Berkeley
EcoBlock Project co-Principal Investigator (PI of Phase 1)
Team(s): Energy, Project Management


Harrison Fraker

fraker@berkeley.edu

Professor, UC Berkeley
EcoBlock Project Senior Advisor (co-PI of Phase 1)
Team(s): Design/Construction


Carl Blumstein

blumstei@berkeley.edu

Director, California Institute for Energy and Environment
Team: Project management


Therese Peffer

tpeffer@berkeley.edu

Program Director – Enabling Technologies, Energy Use in Buildings, California Institute for Energy and Environment
EcoBlock Co-lead Design/Construction Team, Interim Project Manager
Team(s): Design/Construction; Project Management


Eric Lee

ericclee@berkeley.edu

Research Administrator, California Institute for Energy and Environment
EcoBlock Team Administrator, Assistant Project Manager
Team: Project Lead


Sandy Robertson

sandrob@stanford.edu

Senior Research Engineer, Stanford University
Ecoblock Water Team co-lead
Team(s): Water


Ted Lamm

tlamm@law.berkeley.edu

Research Fellow, Climate Program, Center for Law, Energy & the Environment
Team(s): Legal/Finance/Business


Larry Strain

strain@siegelstrain.com

Principal, Siegel and Strain
Ecoblock co-lead Design/Construction Team
Team(s): Design/Construction; community Engagement


christine thomson

Christine Scott Thomson

csthomson@pagethink.com

Senior Associate / Urban Planner, Page Southerland Page
Team(s): Urban Planning


Cathy Leonard

Executive Director, Oakland Neighborhoods for Equity
Team(s): Community


Tony Nahas

EcoBlock Phase 1 Project Manager